About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 February
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 female, from 24 to 30 years old, professional, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 20 to 40 years old


Room description

Hi there!

We are two women in our mid to late 20s looking for an awesome roommate(s) to share our LGBTQ+ friendly central Hamilton home.

Our 3 bedroom + 2.5 bathroom home features high ceilings and lots of natural light, and includes a large kitchen, a dining room, a living room, a washer and dryer and a backyard. The home is conveniently located in the heart of Hamilton and near major bus lines. We are 2 minutes from Hamilton General Hospital and 5 minutes from trendy James St. North. We are also pet friendly! We have two lovely cats and are open to another pet in the home as long as they get along.

The room available is a bright and spacious master bedroom that features large windows and a big closet. There are two full washrooms, we can either share them both or you can have one to yourself if you prefer. The room includes a parking space right out front and unlimited high-speed internet.

A bit about us and what we are looking for: we are two young women in our 20s, we are creative, easy going, and a little introverted. We prefer chill low-key hangouts to parties and would like our new roommate(s) to be the same.

Bios:

Clara: I work part time and also own a handmade jewelry business. I spend most of my free time working on creative projects or making music (heads up, I play a lot of banjo :P). I love chill crafting hangs, dancing (Hula Hoop), DIYs, and going on random adventures throughout the city.

Tanya: I’m an entrepreneur who owns a small, but growing business. In my spare time I am usually pursuing creative projects such as writing short stories, refurbishing antique furniture and drawing comics. I’m also a bit of a geek and am an avid PC gamer. I love to read anything and everything I can get my hands on and am super into philosophy, psychology, intersectional feminism, and astronomy. I usually spend my friday nights having drinks on James St. North or hanging out at home with Lava pizza and Netflix.

Our ideal roommate(s) is someone who is generally tidy, communally minded, has good communication skills, and who is looking to contribute to a cooperative and harmonious living environment. We don’t need to be BFFs if that just doesn’t happen naturally - but we want our roommate to be someone we can be friendly with and feel comfortable hanging out with occasionally to watch movies, make dinner, go for walks, or work on crafts and music. We have zero tolerance for hard drugs in the home, however some cannabis or social drinking is OK in reasonable amounts. Must be queer and trans friendly.

Price includes unlimited high-speed internet and a parking space. Utilities are extra, but shared:

750/month - Single Occupancy

850/month - Double Occupancy

Proof of income, credit check required


Listing ID: H19011132937443

Posted on 11 January 2019