About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Single Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 1 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 June
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 30 to 55 years old, non smokers


Ideal roommates

from 30 to 55 years old


Room description

LARGE, BRIGHT, QUIET FURNISHED ROOM in furnished 3 level HOME in UPSCALE RESIDENTIAL NEIGHBOURHOOD Available June 1, 2018.

Month of June only or three months June 1-August 31, 2018.

Spacious fully furnished home.

Perfect for single professional, serious student or visitor traveling light!

Close to Lougheed Mall (and Skytrain Station). Borders Burnaby and New West. Very convenient for shopping. (Superstore, Ikea, Rona, Safeway etc.) Close to coffee shops, gyms, movie theatres etc. and 20 minutes drive to a beautiful lake.

Upscale residential neighbourhood on quiet cul-de-sac.

Coquitlam, close to Lougheed Mall/ Burnaby border, 5 minute bus ride or 15 minute walk to Lougheed Station. Close to SFU and New West. 10 minute drive to Boundary Rd., Vancouver

HOUSE: Quiet, bright, non-party home. Peaceful Sanctuary space. Great garden, large living room with fireplace, kitchen with glass-topped stove, bathroom with shower and jacuzzi bathtub. Second washroom downstairs.

ROOM: Bright, spacious, furnished lower floor room. Loads of light, large picture window. The room comes with: Computer desk, queen bed, large closet, dresser and night table. Wifi is included.

LOCATION: Shaw Avenue at Walker St., Coquitlam.

HOUSE: Sanctuary, clean, tidy and full of plants, peaceful and homey. Bright kitchen, 2 fridges, bathroom with tub, shower, heater. Washer and dryer, (line in warm weather), Backyard: BBQ, Organic Garden, flowers, fruit and herbs!

ROOMIES: Committed Nonsmokers (NOT outside smokers), ND, Semi-Vegetarian (chicken and fish cooked inside).

SHARE HOME WITH: Healthy, conscious, clean community-minded roomies. Into healthy living, the outdoors, media, music, arts, alternative healing, yoga, meditation, writing, teaching, gardening and travel. 33 year old M professional, and musician (Irish pipes, and Professional F photographer/healing facilitator (me). ). Quiet, respectful, positive housemates.

PETS: One cat inside home. Loves people but not other animals (so, sorry, no more pets).

RENT: $775 per month including utilities (laundry, internet etc).

Please include a phone number, (for out of towners): Skype contact or WhatsApp (WhatsApp is best if you have it), and a choice of times to get back to you.


Listing ID: H18051512939490

Posted on 15 May 2018